Our staff 2016-10-27T16:00:07+00:00

Principals

Photo: Mychael Irwin, principal
Mychael Irwin
Marjorie McCluer
Associate principal

Front office staff

Lorena Schutts
Enrollment Clerk
Diane Wisniewski
Secretary

Kindergarten teachers

Victoria Almaraz
Jamie Hernon
Miranda Kammerdiener
miranda.kammerdiener@vansd.org
Kelly Kenan Scott

First-grade teachers

Chelsea Baun
Beverly Covel
Kirk Fitzer
Patricia Voeller
patricia.voeller@vansd.org

Second-grade teachers

Denise Brinster
Michelle Davis
Michelle.davis@vansd.org
Jennifer Meuljic
jennifer.meuljic@vansd.org
Diane Stixrud
Kayla Susick

Third-grade teachers

Royce Andrews
royce.andrews@vansd.org
Tyley Hunter
DeAnn Swanson
Caroline Tran
caroline.tran@vansd.org

Fourth-grade teachers

Addie Largen
Aimee Little
aimee.little@vansd.org
Elizabeth Pappas

Fifth-grade teachers

Crystal Brandenburg
crystal.brandenburg@vansd.org
Courtney Fisher
courtney.fisher@vansd.org
Cynthia Geddes

Fitness and arts block teachers

Bob Barrett
Music
John Maggart
Amy Peterson
Dance/art
John Reed
PE

Specialists

Nancy Bacon
Reading intervention
Denise Baker
Media clerk
Gretchen Bell
Speech language pathologist
Carolyn Carlsen
Psychologist
Christina Durivage
Counselor
Betsy Haywood
Reading intervention specialist
Lia Kent
Speech language pathologist
Lori Koeb
Nurse
Kasey Maloney
English language learners specialist
Stephanie Nicholson
Lit specialist
Heather Rhone
heather.rhone@vansd.org
Connie Sherrard
Family-Community Resource Center coordinator
Courtney Staehely
Learning support
Katia Tavares
Intensive Academic Center teacher

Support staff: paraeducators

Teri Connors
Kim Hansen
Debbie Jones
Cindy Nolen
Kelly Olson
Nyla Skinner

Nutrition services

Tacha Clark

Building maintenance staff

Buzz Marsh
Brian Thomas